Printed Narrative – My Book

So my original idea for the printed publication was to take photographs of Jo after she gave birth to her baby to show the after side to pregnancy. However realising that my time scale might be a bit tight and not realistic I changed my idea for the printed publication. After a tutorial with both my tutor’s Emannuelle and David I was able to develop an idea that I could possibly use..

Focusing on the subject of ‘pregnancy’ still I will use my existing images taken from the digital narrative but crop them to make the photo’s anonymous and to restrict the viewer from seeing the individual’s identity. In doing this I will make a small book that generalizes the experiences of pregnancy for women as a whole, alongside the images I will use quotes from what women have said about their experiences. The book will adopt a non-linear structure to show the variety of things that happen during pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

